OSHO chakra sound

meditation instruction

this meditation uses vocal sounds made during meditation along with music to open and harmonize the chakras while bringing awareness to them. the meditation can bring you into deep, peaceful, inner silence either through making your own vocal sounds or by just listening to and feeling the sounds within you. this meditation can be done at any time.

 first stage: 45 minutes stand, sit comfortably, or lie down if you prefer. keep your back straight and your body loose. breathe into your belly rather than your chest. the sounds should be made with your mouth open and your jaw loose, keeping your mouth open the whole time. close your eyes and listen to the music; if you wish, start making sounds in the first chakra. you can make a single tone or you can vary the tone. let the music guide you; however, you can be creative with your own sounds. while listening to the sound of the music or the sounds that you 
make, feel the sounds pulsating in the very center of your chakra, even  if it seems to be imagination at first. osho has suggested that we can use the imagination in “becoming attuned to something that is already there”. so keep doing the meditation even if it feels like you may be imagining the chakras. with awareness your imagination can lead you to an experience of the inner vibrations of each center. after making sounds in the first chakra, you will hear the tones change to a higher pitch – this is the indication to listen and feel sounds in the second chakra. if you wish, you can continue making sounds also. this process is repeated all the way up to the seventh chakra.

as you move from chakra to chakra, let your sounds 
become higher in pitch. after listening to and making 
sounds in the seventh chakra, the tones will descend 
one at a time down through all the chakras. as you 
hear the tones go down, listen and make sounds 
in each chakra. feel the inside of your body 
becoming hollow like a bamboo flute, allowing 
the sounds to resonate from the top of your  
head down to the very base of your trunk. 
at the end of the sequence, you will hear 
a pause before the next sequence starts. 
this upward and downward movement of 
sound  will be repeated three times for 
a total of approximately 45 minutes.

second stage: 15 minutes
after the last sound sequence, re-
main sitting or lying down in si-
lence with closed eyes. remain 
in silence and don’t focus on 
anything in particular. allow 
yourself to become aware 
of and watch whatever is 
happening within. relax 
and remain a witness, 
not judging it.

music download

OSHO chakra sound music download